Community Power Committee

The Community Power Committee is a subcommittee of the Energy Committee. The committee was appointed by the Board of Selectmen and charged with the following:

  • Build on the knowledge attained by the Bow Energy Committee regarding how Community Power could work for Bow.
  • Conduct community outreach to educate and engage Bow residents about Community Power.
  • Draft a Community Power plan for the Town of Bow and complete other steps necessary for establishing a Community Power program.
  • Recommend to the Board of Selectmen an organization to assist Bow in aggregating Community Power.

Assist the Town of Bow in implementing a Community Power program.

Community Power Committee Members

Russell Anderson, Chair (2026)

Robyn Sarrette, Vice Chair (2026)

Michael Markett, Secretary (2026)