Board of Selectmen

Board Photo 6-15-2023

Seated L to R, Chairman Michael Wayne, Vice Chair Christopher Nicolopoulos. Standing L to R, Selectwoman Eleana Colby, Selectman Matthew Poulin, and Selectwoman Angela Brennan.


Board of Selectmen
  • Michael Wayne, Chairman (2024)
  • Christopher Nicolopoulos, Vice Chair (2025)
  • Matthew Poulin (2024)
  • Angela Brennan (2025)
  • Eleana Colby (2026)

About the Board of Selectmen

The Town of Bow is governed by a five member Board of Selectmen elected to staggered three year terms. Per the provisions of NH RSA 41:8, "the selectmen shall manage the prudential affairs of the town and perform the duties by law prescribed."

The Town operates under the traditional Town Meeting form of government, in that the legislative body is the annual Town Meeting held every March. The Board of Selectmen acts as the executive branch of Town Government and it carries out the policies and laws set forth by the legislative body. The Board also has other specifically assigned roles and powers as set out in State Statutes. The Board of Selectmen in August of 2021 revised the By-laws.

Visit our Elected Officials page to learn more about running for a Selectman position.

In 2021 the Board created the Governance Committee, this committee was charged to research alternative forms of government. The committee has completed their study and you can read the full report here.

The Governance Committee completed a survey as a part of the above report. You can view the full survey results here.