Zoning Board of Adjustment


From L to R: June Branscom, Robert Ives, Chair Harry Hadaway, Don Burns, Vice Chair Stephen Buckley, Michael O'Neil and Joseph Conti

Zoning Board of Adjustment Members

Members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectmen.
  • Harry Hadaway, Chairman
  • Stephen Buckley,  Vice Chairman
  • Donald Burns, Secretary
  • Robert Ives (2026)
  • Michael O'Neil 
  • Joseph Conti (Alt) (2026)
  • June Branscom (Alt)
  • Garth Orsmond (2026)
  • Vacant
  • Vacant


The Zoning Board of Adjustment (ZBA) consists 10 Members, 5 Regular and 5 Alternates, who are appointed by the Board of Selectmen to hear requests for Special Exceptions and Variances to the Zoning Ordinance due to hardship in the land and Special Exceptions for the specific Uses for the land. 

The ZBA will also hear all appeals of Administrative Decisions made by the Code Enforcement Office/Building Inspector as well as Equitable Waivers of Distribution.